Texas team wins first in MR340

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home3/etypeser/public_html/dewittcountytoday/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home3/etypeser/public_html/dewittcountytoday/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home3/etypeser/public_html/dewittcountytoday/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).

A team of Texas paddlers won first place in the Missouri American Water MR340, the world’s longest nonstop canoe and kayak race while setting a new race record of 35 hours and 58 minutes. They paddled 340 miles along the Missouri River from Kansas City, Kan. to St. Charles, Mo.  At approximately 8 p.m. on July 24, their boat, “Winter is Coming,” was the first boat to cross the finish line. The winning team members are long-time racers. Shown from left, William Russell from San Antonio, Clay Wyatt from Martindale, Andrew Condie from Cuero, Logan Mynar from San Marcos, Wade Binion from College Station and Amado Cruz from San Antonio. 

Rate this article: 
No votes yet