18 Gobblers named to all-district team

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home3/etypeser/public_html/dewittcountytoday/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home3/etypeser/public_html/dewittcountytoday/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home3/etypeser/public_html/dewittcountytoday/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).


Eighteen Cuero High School players were named to the 2013 All-District 26–3A football team.
Sophomore Zech Hopkins was named Newcomer of the Year.
Junior D’Anthony Hopkins was named first-team running back. He ended district games with 273 carries for 1801 yards and 25 touch downs. 
Junior Colby Ebrom was named first-team tight end. He ended district games with 14 catches for 189 yards and 2 TD. He was also named second-team defensive end and second team punter. 
Read more in this week's edition of the Record. Call 361-275-3464 to subscribe.
Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)