All-District 31A announced for softball

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home3/etypeser/public_html/dewittcountytoday/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home3/etypeser/public_html/dewittcountytoday/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home3/etypeser/public_html/dewittcountytoday/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).

The following Yorktown High School softball players were named to the District 31A All District Team for 2014. 1st Team: Sam Niemeier - Senior, Pitcher; Victoria Pena -Senior, Infielder. 2nd Team: Morgan Campos -Senior, Infielder; Maddie Bryand-Junior, Outfielder; Raegan Cunningham -Junior, Designated Player; Laycee Guerrero -Sophomore, Utility Player; Rebecca Mireles-Freshman, Outfielder. Honorable Mention: Kendalyn Naranjo -Junior, Outfielder; Stephanie Mattox-Freshman, Utility Player; Nadia Pena-Freshman, Infielder. Academic All District:  Sam Niemeier, Victoria Pena, Morgan Campos, Stephanie Mattox. Pictured from the front left are Laycee Guerrero, Raegan Cunningham, Rebecca Mireles, Victoria Pena. Back row from the left are Sam Niemeier, Kendalyn Naranjo, Nadia Pena, Maddie Bryand, and Stephanie Mattox. Not pictured was Morgan Campos. Photo by Tim O’Malley/Yorktown News-View

Rate this article: 
No votes yet